NYS - Legislators

Know Your Legislators
A personal letter from you to your legislator carries considerable weight in getting important school legislation passed. Listed below are the people who represent our school district:

New York State Governor

The Honorable Andrew M. Cuomo
Governor of New York State
NYS Capitol Building
Albany, NY 12224
Phone: (518) 474-8390
Click here for website
Click here to contact Gov. Cuomo

New York State Assembly

Assemblywoman Mary Beth Walsh
Assembly District 112

Legislative Office Building, Room 725
Albany, NY 12248
Phone: (518) 455-5772
Click here for website
Click here to contact Assemblywoman Walsh

Speaker of the Assembly: Carl Heastie
District Office: LOB 932
Albany, NY 12248

Assembly Education Committee Chairperson: Assemblywoman Catherine Nolan

District Office: LOB 836
Albany, NY 12248
(518) 455-4851

New York State Senate

Senator James Tedisco
District Office: Senate District 49
Legislative Office Building, Room 803
Albany, NY 12247
Phone: (518) 455-2181
Click here for website
Click here to email Sen. Tedisco

NYS Senate Majority Leader:  John Flanagan

District Office: Legislative Office Building
Room 909
Albany, NY 12247
(518) 455-3171

NYS Senate Minority Leader: Andrea Stewart-Cousins
District Office: 188 State Street
Room 907
Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12247
(518) 455-2585

NYS Senate Education Committee Chairperson: Senator Carl L. Marcellino
District Office: Room 811
Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12247
(518) 455-2390

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.